A limited number of scholarships is available. Applications shall be made prior to January 22, 2012.

copyright: Dirk Brinker, Bielefeld

Joachim Escher (Hannover)
Analytical aspects of thin film models with Marangoni effects

Matthias Hieber (Darmstadt)
Analytical aspects of geophysical flows

Ansgar Jüngel (Vienna)
Entropy dissipation methods for nonlinear PDEs

Rico Zacher (Halle)
A priori estimates, regularity, and asymptotics for nonlocal in time PDEs

This Spring School is supported by Collaborative Research Center 701 at Bielefeld University and by Duisburg-Essen University. CRC 701 is funded by DFG (German Research Foundation).