International Conferences on Representations of Algebras

The series of ICRA conferences was established by V. Dlab in 1974. The purpose of these meetings is to exchange the latest results in an exciting research area. From the outset it has been a major focus to bring together leading and well established experts with young researchers who are just starting out and profit greatly from the possibilities of exchange and contact provided and from workshops where recent advances are presented in detailed exposition. There usually is organized a workshop as well as the conference itself.

Poster of the first ICRA in Ottawa (1974)

Poster of the originally planned 19th ICRA in Trieste (2020)

At the meeting in Patzcuaro (Mexico), 17 August 2004, the Scientific Advisory Committee of the ICRA decided to establish the "International Conferences on Representations of Algebras (ICRA) Award". The ICRA Award is awarded at each session of ICRA for outstanding work by young mathematicians in the field of Representations of Finite Dimensional Algebras.

The award consists of a certificate containing a citation. The award is announced at the Opening Ceremony of each session of ICRA and awarded at the banquet of the Conference. If present, the recipient is expected to give a plenary talk. Award and citation will be published in the Proceedings of ICRA and widely communicated, for example, to the Notices of the AMS and the Newsletter of the London Mathematical Society.

Forthcoming ICRA 21 in 2024

The "ICRA 2024 – Workshop and International Conference on Representations of Algebras" will be held at Shanghai Jiao Tong University:

Dates: 31 July to 9 August 2024
Location: Shanghai Jiao Tong University (Shanghai, China)
Main Organiser: Pu Zhang

List of Conferences

Similar Meetings

List of ICRA Award Recipients

  • Osamu Iyama (ICRA XII Award, 2007)
  • Igor Burban and Steffen Oppermann (ICRA XIII Award, 2008)
  • Claire Amiot (ICRA XIV Award, 2010)
  • Jan Stovicek (ICRA XV Award, 2012)
  • Hiroyuki Minamoto and Dong Yang (ICRA XVI Award, 2014)
  • Greg Stevenson and Qiu Yu (ICRA XVII Award, 2016)
  • Gustavo Jasso Ahuja and Julian Külshammer (ICRA XVIII Award, 2018)
  • Fan Qin and Simone Virili (ICRA XIX Award, 2020)
  • Rosanna Laking and Alexandra Zvonareva (ICRA XX Award, 2022)